IF you think someone may have blocked you on Facebook, there are a number of quick and easy ways to work out if your hunch is true.
The signs to look out for can also indicate that a person has unfriended you or deleted their account.
Facebook doesn't let you know when someone has blocked you, so you'll have to you'll have to do a bit of digging to find out for yourself.
How to find out if you've been blocked on Facebook
First, try searching for the profile of the person you suspect has blocked you in the search bar at the top of your Facebook home page.
Read more about Facebook
Zuckerberg paid $1 salary – files reveal $26MILLION in ‘special compensation’
Facebook Messenger update adds ‘silent replies’ – how to send them
If you have been blocked, the profile won't show up in the search results.
Another way of checking is to have a look for that same profile in your Friends list. If they're not there, it's possible you've been blocked.
A third technique involves a bit of hunting on Google.
While you can't see profiles who have blocked you in Facebook's search results, they'll still appear on public searches.
Most read in Phones & Gadgets
You've been texting on your iPhone all wrong – amazing hack saves so much time
Warning for Android users over virus that lets scammers your intercept calls
Win an Apple iPhone 13 Pro Max worth more than £1000 in our exclusive competition
Four iPhone hacks you probably didn't know about – including 'shake to undo'
Try Googling (other search engines are available) "Facebook [person's name]" and see if their profile comes up. If it does, tap or click on it.
If you get an error message saying that the content is unavailable then you may have been blocked.
To confirm a suspected blocking, you could try viewing the profile from a friend's account to see if it shows up for them.
You can also wield the Facebook Messenger app to catch a blocker red handed.
If you can no longer send them anything on Messenger, or can no longer invite them to events or groups, then it's possible you're blocked.
Their posts will also disappear from your Facebook feed.
You won't be able to tag someone that's blocked or unfriended you in a post.
Read More on The Sun
Charlotte Dawson reveals she suffered a miscarriage
‘Knifeman’, 29, tasered yards from Downing St after confronting cops
Bear in mind that many of the signs that someone has blocked you are similar to the signs that someone has deleted their Facebook profile.
Before taking it personally, you could try reaching out to the person on a different platform and checking whether they've ditched Facebook.
- Read all the latest Phones & Gadgets news
- Keep up-to-date on Apple stories
- Get the latest on Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram
Best Phone and Gadget tips and hacks
Looking for tips and hacks for your phone? Want to find those secret features within social media apps? We have you covered…
- How to get your deleted Instagram photos back
- How to track someone on Google Maps
- How can I increase my Snapchat score?
- How can I change my Facebook password?
- How can I do a duet on TikTok?
- Here's how to see if your Gmail has been hacked
- How can I change my Amazon Alexa voice in seconds?
- What is dating app Bumble?
- How can I test my broadband internet speed?
- Here's how to find your Sky TV remote in SECONDS
We pay for your stories! Do you have a story for The Sun Online Tech & Science team? Email us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Source: Read Full Article